Kickin’ Crab

Kickin’ Crab is a small California chain of Cajun restaurants with two outposts in the Dallas/Fort Worth area: this one in Carrollton and another in Garland. It has a unique approach to serving Cajun style seafood. You can order crab, shrimp, crawfish, clams, or mussels by the pound. Then choose one of five kinds of seasoning, your spice level, and your sides. There are also a number of appetizers, combo meals for groups, and other seafood dishes such as a seafood pasta.

I tried the crawfish, and it came out in a steaming hot plastic bag. The table cloth is disposable and you are given a plastic bib and plastic gloves so there is no need for utensils or even a plate! As for the crawfish: they were the best I have ever eaten. They were perfectly cooked, steaming hot, and the KC special sauce was so good I wanted to drink it. I like my food fairly spicy hot, but I am glad I only ordered medium heat. It was plenty spicy. I can’t imagine the highest level of spice! The draft beers here are a real bargain. I was happy that they included local drafts on the menu, and at a bargain price of $3.99 for a sixteen ounce pour.

Want to live in the VIBRANT City of Carrollton?  Follow this link from Texas Pride Realty!