Sweetgreen

Eating healthy doesn’t have to mean not eating something delicious. When wanting something that will not only taste amazing, but have you feel good about what you’re fueling your body with you need to check out Sweetgreen. Specializing in salads and grain bowls that have a large variety of menu items to choose from. Whether you want something sweet like a berry salad or savory with a warm grain bowl, you will love the fresh options they are serving up daily.

I decided to check them out for lunch when doing some shopping in the West Village. I had checked out their menu online before stopping in, but decided to go instore for ordering. While they do have several options to order and pickup online, I was in between a few options and wanted to speak with an associate in person. Not only was the store exceptionally clean, but the associates were extremely friendly and helpful in finding me something that I would enjoy.

After speaking with them on my specific tastes and hunger level I ultimately decided on the Super Green Goddess salad. It came pilled high with shredded kale, baby spinach, raw beets, roasted sweet potato, shredded cabbage, spicy broccoli, toasted almonds, lentils, chickpeas, raw carrots, and a green goddess ranch. I also added some blacked chicken to my dish for extra protein. Now you may be thinking that sounds too healthy, but the flavor combination was absolutely amazing. All of the vegetables tasted great together and I loved the unique textures. It was such a great lunch option and with the slice of complimentary bread, big enough to last me two meals.

I thought the price I paid was well worth the size and quality of the item. For getting such higher end vegetables and a protein it was the perfect meal for me. I loved my experience visiting and eating here, that I definitely will be coming back soon.

Want to live near the great restaurants & shops in Dallas? Follow this link from Texas Pride Realty Group.

Sweetgreen

3636 McKinney Ave, Dallas, TX 75204

(214) 833-0802