Toll Brothers at Town Lake

41595837_10156187174268962_3856689819295940608_o

I have gotten to see numerous, beautiful homes working for Today’s DFW. I have always wanted to see the inside of a home that had a porte-cochère, even when I didn’t know that is what it is called.  These Toll Brothers homes have taken this feature a step further. Their porte-cochère is not just a roof over a driveway; they have built an outdoor seating area on that roof. In this model home, what will be the driveway is currently their sales office. If you drive through the development they have many finished homes where you can see what it would actually look like. I love second story balconies and this is, by far, my favorite. I’m not surprised. Toll Brothers are amazing when it comes to detail and the amount of work they put into your home.

Toll Brothers found a great location in Town Lake. Located in Flower Mound, Town Lake is the perfect mixture of country and city living. You are still surrounded by acres of undeveloped land but, you only have a short drive to almost anything. There are convenience stores that are open 24 hours but you don’t have the noise, or congestion, that comes with living in the inner city.

From the moment you pull up in front of this home, you will awed by the simple elegance of it. The model home I toured had a “hill country” theme to it, a sophisticated, country kind of home. When you walk through the door, you are greeted by an amazing double staircase. I love grand, spiral staircases. I think of my daughter taking her homecoming and prom photos on them. With this staircase, I could see her entire wedding party standing there. The floor-to-ceiling bookcases in the study were the next feature that caught my eye. I have so many books and free-standing bookcases always fall apart under the weight of my books. Having bookshelves that are built in is one of the things on my wish list. Walk a little bit further into the house and you are in the wine hallway, at least, that’s what I’m calling it. I’ve seen a wine rack that takes up an entire wall, those are cool. I’ve seen wine cellars and separate enclosed wine rooms and those are great too. I have never seen a wine display done like this before and I am in love. Touring model homes has given me a huge want list for when I eventually buy my forever home. Like the entire wall of sliding glass patio doors that turns your living/dining/backyard into one large entertainment space.

My problem is, I have a small family of three. This home is over 5,000 square feet. When my daughter leaves for college in a few years, I’ll need even less space. Then, I see a home like this. Walking through the master bedroom I thought, “I could live in just this room and be happy”. The master bathroom is larger than my entire apartment I’m currently living in. There are two walk-in closets and it’s obvious which one is his and which is hers. Next, I found myself outside in the beautiful outdoor kitchen and added that to my house wish list. Just when I thought I couldn’t love this house anymore, I went upstairs. I once again considered living in just this area. The upstairs sitting area, with adjacent media room and balcony, are roomy and beautifully designed. So, I’m now up to wanting the living, kitchen, bedroom, backyard and the media room….I want the house! Toll Brothers for the win!

These homes will not last long. Someone will see that kitchen island and think about all the holiday cooking coming up. Someone with a large wine collection will fall in love with the wine hallway like I did. Call today and snag your forever home before someone else is relaxing at the end of the day on your porte-cochère.

Call or Text Bob McCranie, Broker, with Texas Pride Realty at 972-754-0582 for more details on how to buy one of these GREAT new homes.