Spring Creek Barbeque

Looking for great southern barbeque? Then look no further than Spring Creek Barbeque! With several locations across the Metroplex, you can trust that they will be serving up delicious smoked meats, delectable sides, and friendly service no matter where you dine.

We decided to check out the Grand Prairie location located off Carrier Parkway. It was convenient to get to off 1-20 and as soon as we parked we could smell the delicious food that waited for us inside. Their menu features traditional Texas style barbeque that they’ve been serving since 1980. With a variety of options such as brisket, chicken, pulled pork, ribs and more its truly a meat lovers paradise.

For my main meal I wanted to try their two meat platter that came with two homemade sides of my choosing. For my meat I went with the traditional brisket and smoked turkey. For the sides I grabbed coleslaw and baked beans to finish out my traditional fare. The meat was smoked to perfection and had great flavor and tasted great by the sides and accompaniments of pickles, onions and fresh rolls. There was enough food to last me more than one meal and had me feeling totally satisfied.

The other diners in my party also enjoyed their meals from sandwiches to salads and other variety of sides. Everything was cooked perfectly and we loved the dining ambiance inside the restaurant. The pricing was affordable and the entire experience was 5 stars.

Want to live near the great restaurants & shops in Grand Prairie? Follow this link from Texas Pride Realty Group.

Spring Creek Barbeque

4108 S Carrier Pkwy, Grand Prairie, TX 75052

(972) 264-7725