Donald R. Barg Park

When needing a calm place to relax or celebrate back to school with your family outside, I highly recommend checking out Donald R. Barg Park. Located in Mansfield, this quaint park is the perfect place to stop by when looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

When pulling up to this location, I was delighted to see it was nestled inside a neighborhood. It felt like I had discovered a secret park that had great parking and plenty of room to explore. The entire park is 4.5 acres and offers a fishing pound, two playgrounds, a splash pad, walking trails, gazebos, and sports courts. While I didn’t take advantage of all the family friendly fitness facilities, I loved that the area was beautifully manicured and offered plenty of trails.

I came with my dog and enjoyed walking through the area. I definitely got my steps in and loved that they offered areas of shade to get away from the hot sun, some nature views, and even pet waste stations. I even had the park to myself and loved the quiet serene environment that was clean and peaceful.

If you are looking to spend the day here, they also offer picnic areas that are perfect for gathering with friends or enjoying lunch outside the office. I enjoyed my visit here and definitely plan on coming back again soon when I need a break from the everyday and want to get outside and enjoy a beautiful park in my community.

Want to live near the great restaurants & shops in Mansfield? Follow this link from Texas Pride Realty Group.

Donald R. Barg Park

1435 Whispering Water Ln, Mansfield, TX 76063

(817) 728-3680