Salad and Go

Finding a takeout salad for under $10 is hard to come by these days and can feel like an expensive lunch option. But have no fear, because I recently discovered Salad and Go that not only serves up affordable options, but delicious options that will have you and your wallet feeling satisfied. Opened in Grand Prairie off Warrior Trail and President Busch Tollway this drive through only facility should be next on your list when looking for a great salad.

I had heard good reviews of this facility from friends and knew I had to check it out when I was craving something green. I pulled up their website and was immediately impressed by their selection of menu items and great pricing. After looking through their options of salads, soups, wraps, and drinks I ended up deciding on their Jalapeno Ranch salad. Through their online ordering system I was able to customize the salad online and pay for everything before I arrived.

When pulling up to the restaurant, simply get in the drive through line and let them know you ordered ahead. There was no wait time and they had my salad fresh and ready to go. I couldn’t believe how large the salad I got was and only for $6.42. It was perfectly filling and pilled high with not only mixed greens but the toppings that came with my salad. I loved the flavor of the avocado, pickled red onions, corn, tomatoes, pepper jack cheese, and chicken mixed together with the creamy jalapeno dressing. My favorite part was that the dressing came in a packet and I was able to add as much or little as I wanted.

The salad tasted delicious and had me full and satisfied. It was the perfect lunch option for when I wasn’t in the mood to cook and would be great for when you don’t have time to sit down at a restaurant and need something on the go. With how tasty and affordable this restaurant is, I know I will be back soon to try other items on their flavorful menu.

Want to live near the great restaurants & shops in Grand Prairie? Follow this link from Texas Pride Realty Group.

Salad and Go

1045 W Warrior Trail, Grand Prairie, TX 75052

(480) 400-0634