Ashton Woods at Edgewood

41581880_10156187348473962_6887339333150310400_o

Minutes from I-35 and 121, Ashton Woods has found a great location for their development in Flower Mound. Living at Edgewood would provide you with convenient access to Lewisville and Grapevine Lake, DFW Airport and 59 miles of hiking and biking trails.

There are eight floor plans available for this development, with four currently ready for quick move-ins. Here, at Edgewood, you can choose from a variety of floor plans that fit your lifestyle. Then, add your own personalized touches, such as quartz countertops in the kitchen or eye-catching coffered ceilings in the living room. Or transform your backyard with a stunning fire pit and comfortable gathering place that will become the hub of your home. Ashton Woods sold their first home in 1989 and gained popularity because of their attention to detail and providing their customers with the best homes possible. They are doing something right because they were named Builder of the Year by Builder & Developer Magazine in 2017.

One of Ashton Woods’ high points is their commitment to building energy efficient homes. Their engineering takes advantage of top-of-the-line technologies that result in an average HERS score of 63, which is far better than the industry standard for new homes. That means greater savings on utility bills, savings that can be reinvested in your quality of life.

Some of the areas that make Ashton Woods homes energy efficient are:
Improved insulation systems- Enhanced insulation and framing techniques help minimize voids and gaps while the use of low-e glass and higher thermal properties add value to increased energy efficiency.
“Right-sized” HVAC equipment- High SEER-rated equipment, sealed air ducts and return air grilles help stimulate fresh air ventilation, decrease humidity and reduce energy usage.
Pressure Balancing- Return air ducts, transfer grilles, or jumper ducts help balance pressure throughout the home, enabling air to circulate more easily.

Not only are their homes built well, they are built beautifully. This is a home I could see myself living in. My family is small and, while million dollars homes are exquisite, they are too much house for me. This house is the perfect size for a small-medium sized family. It is spacious and elegant without making me wonder who is going to clean all the nooks and crannies. The island is large but, not so large that I can’t reach all the way across it. The floor-to-ceiling bookcases in the study are one of my favorite parts of the house. I have a ton of books and stand-alone bookshelves don’t fare well under their weight. Plus, I can pretend I’m Belle from Beauty and the Beast while I put my books on the top shelf.

My other favorite part of the house was the upstairs sitting area. I can picture my family relaxing up there at the end of a long day, discussing what happened, watching a movie or playing a game. I don’t think I would even need the media room just off the sitting area…maybe I could turn that into a man cave or a “she-shed”.

Starting in the low $500’s, these homes won’t last long. Contact Texas Pride Realty today to snag one before they are gone.

Call or Text Bob McCranie, Broker, with Texas Pride Realty at 972-754-0582 for more details on how to buy one of these GREAT new homes.